Picasse only registers you when you’re at work!

At Picasse, we value privacy. That’s why the Picasse app only requests your location when you really need to. As soon as you leave your work environment, we’ll lose sight of you. Do you want to know exactly what’s going on with your privacy and the location notifications you receive?

Privacy and location notifications

When you install the Picasse app, ask for permission to keep track of when you arrive at your workplace and when you leave. We need this information to ensure that we only call you when you are in the area and to warn you if there are not enough people in a location to provide assistance.

To keep you up to date with the information we collect, you’ll get regular notifications on your iPhone (from iOS 13). Every few days you get a pop-up with location notification. You’ll see a notice and a map that shows where and how often the app has requested your location. The notification also explains why the Picasse app wanted to know your location.

If you find these location notifications annoying, here’s how to turn them off:

  • Open Settings
  • Go to ‘Privacy’
  • Select “Location Services”
  • Tap “Location Notifications”
  • Turn off ‘Show map in location notifications’

 

Get in touch

Phone: +31 88 742 2773

Send us an email

Email: sales@picasse.com

Address

Botterstraat 47
1271XL Huizen

Directions